Oliveira vs Poirier: UFC 269 fight card, times, TV & how to watch online

Oliveira vs Poirier: UFC 269 fight card, times, TV & how to watch online

Charles Oliveira’s UFC lightweight championship is on the line when the Brazilian takes on Dustin Poirier at UFC 269 in Las Vegas on Saturday.

Charles Oliveira will defend his UFC lightweight title when he faces Dustin Poirier at UFC 269, which takes place Saturday at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Oliveira was crowned UFC lightweight champion earlier this year.

Oliveira won the lightweight championship in May by defeating Michael Chandler at UFC 262 in Houston, Texas. The 32-year-old Brazilian, who has a professional record of 31 wins and eight losses, has been victorious in his last nine fights, last losing when he fell to Paul Felder in 2017.

Poirier, meanwhile, comes into the Oliveira bout on the heels of back-to-back victories over Conor McGregor in January and July of this year. The American, also 32, has a professional record of 28 wins and six losses, and suffered his most recent defeat the last time he fought for the UFC lightweight championship, against Khabib Nurmagomedov in 2019.

UFC 269: full fight card

Main card

Charles Oliveira vs Dustin Poirier

Amanda Nunes vs Julianna Peña

Geoff Neal vs Santiago Ponzinibbio

Kai Kara France vs Cody Garbrandt

Raulian Paiva vs Sean O’Malley

Preliminary card

Josh Emmett vs Dan Ige

Pedro Munhoz vs Dominick Cruz

Augusto Sakai vs Tai Tuivasa

Jordan Wright vs Bruno Silva

Early preliminary card

Andre Muniz vs Eryk Anders

Miranda Maverick vs Erin Blancfield

Ryan Hall vs Darrick Minner

Randy Costa vs Tony Kelley

Gillian Robertson vs Priscila Cachoeira

Oliveira vs Poirier: UFC 269 Schedule.

The UFC 269 main card, headlined by the UFC lightweight championship bout between Charles Oliveira and Dustin Poirier, will begin on Saturday, December 11, 2021 at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

Prior to the main card, the early prelims are scheduled to begin at 6:15pm ET/3:15pm PT, and the prelims should begin at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

Where to watch UFC 269 in the United States?

U.S. viewers will be able to watch the main bout on ESPN+ on pay-per-view. If you already subscribe to the streaming service, which costs $6.99 per month or $69.99 per year, you’ll have to pay an additional $69.99 to watch the Oliveira-Poirier bout. However, if you’re only an ESPN+ subscriber, you can get a discounted package for $89.98 that includes an annual subscription and full access to UFC 269.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *