UFC 271: ISRAEL ADESANYA VS. ROBERT WHITTAKER 2 DATE, FIGHT TIME, TV CHANNEL AND LIVE STREAM

Israel Adesanya and Robert Whittaker square off once again for the middleweight championship.

Middleweight champion Israel Adesanya defends his belt against Robert Whittker at UFC 271 on Saturday night.

The pair first met in October 2019, when Whittaker suffered a loss to his Nigerian challenger back in the pre-pandemic days, with the event taking place at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.

Now the Australian has a chance to regain the belt in Houston, USA.

Whittaker has three straight wins, and while Adesanya has successfully retained his belt after three defenses, he lost the light heavyweight strap last year.

Here’s everything you need to know: UFC 271: Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker.

WHEN IS UFC 271? ISRAEL ADESANYA VS. ROBERT WHITTAKER 2 DATE, START TIME

Date:  Saturday, Feb. 12
Main card:  10:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. GMT
Main event (approx):  12:15 a.m. ET / 5:15 a.m. GMT

The main card is scheduled to get underway at 10:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 a.m. GMT with the main event walks to the Octagon scheduled for 12:15 a.m. ET / 5:15 a.m. BST. As with UFC fights, the length of the undercard bouts may affect these initial schedules.

WHAT CHANNEL/STREAM IS UFC 271 – ADESANYA VS. WHITTAKER 2?

U.S.: ESPN+ PPV
UK: BT Sport

UFC 271: Adesanya vs. Whittaker will be broadcast on ESPN+ PPV in the US, while BT Sport has broadcasting rights in the UK.

WHERE IS UFC 271 – ADESANYA VS. WHITTAKER 2?

This fight takes place at the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas.

ISRAEL ADESANYA RECORD AND BIO

Nationality:  New Zealand
Date of Birth:  July 22, 1989
Height:  6’4″
Reach:  80″
Total Fights:  22
Record:  21-1

ROBERT WHITTAKER RECORD AND BIO

Nationality:  New Zealand
Born:  December 20, 1990
Height:  5’11”
Reach:  73″
Total Fights:  28
Record:  23-5

UFC 271- ADESANYA VS. WHITTAKER 2 FIGHT CARD

  • Israel Adesanya vs. Robert Whittaker for Adesanya’s middleweight title
  • Kyler Phillips vs Marcelo Rojo; bantamweight
  • Alex Perez vs Matt Schnell; flyweight
  • Vinc Pichel vs Mark Madsen (lightweight
  • Roxanne Modafferi vs Casey O’Neill; women’s flyweight
  • Carlos Ulberg vs Fabio Cherant; light heavyweight
  • Ed Herman vs Maxim Grishin; light heavyweight
  • Mana Martinez vs Ronnie Lawrence; bantamweight
  • Alexander Hernandez vs Renato Moicano; lightweight
  • AJ Dobson vs Jacob Malkoun; middleweight

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.